My OCD stories

How OCD leads to depression and anxiety

❗Please read my pervious post for this post to make a little more sense.

My OCD has made feel low, sad and not wanting do anything which I have mentioned in my previous posts.

Let me explain.

At a time it was so bad that I would not want to wear the same clothing if I had a bad day in them. This triggered my anxiety and made me think I would have another bad day if I wear the same clothing.

I would also try avoid watching TV, use my phone, get up to get a drink or go toilet. This is because everything I would do on a daily basis triggered my OCD. This got me in a state of depression as I feel really anxious, sad, scared, frustrated, confused and these feelings made me want to spend all day sleeping in bed.

When I was in school my OCD would even affect my school work. For example, we did our assignments on the computer and I started doing my OCD on the computer keyboard by entering letters then deleting them again. This affected my work and it consumed a lot of my time. It made me feel so low that I didn’t even feel like doing the work.

When I had good days my OCD would become even worse because my thoughts would make me think if I wanted more of those good days I must do more of my OCD.

This was a dark time for me as I had no one to talk to because I felt no one would understand me and I was scared they would think I was crazy. Therefore, I suppressed it and kept my feelings hidden. I felt I was broken and these triggers where really a dark cloud over my head, it affected my mood and my personality. It felt like I was trapped in a small complex box which was submerged in the bottom of a big dark hole. The interior of the box had points and I could not move otherwise I would get hurt.

Image result for booby trapped sharp walls
I felt like this

You do not have to suffer like I did talking about it helps and its much more common than you may think everyone has their own weird OCD.

But like i said it’s all about will power the more negativity you feed your brain it just encourages the OCD even more.

I know whatever OCD you might have there is always a solution to each and every OCD no matter how bad it is and no matter how trapped you feel. I never had anyone to talk about this with and I felt trapped for about 13 years. This platform has given me the chance to express myself. If you can relate or know people going through similar situations, I can promise and reassure you I have found a solution that has helped me in my day to day life. This solution came from 13 years of experience with OCD. You are not alone and if you wish to contact me please contact me on ask.millennial@hotmail.com. Hopefully my solution could help find your solution.

If you want to get professional help you can get psychological therapy normally cognitive behavioural therapy or you can get medication such as antidepressants called selective serotonin repute inhibitors (SSRIs).

Image result for feeling trapped

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.